Planes, Trains, and Automobiles...Literally!

Well here we are back in Canada. Hopefully for a good time, not a long time. But we will see how that turns out. I have another blog before this one I should be posting, but I want to revise it. So I figure I will catch you up, us being home and all! But that's just it: home. Where is it now? In one sense, Victoria will always be home. But really, we want to make Santa Rosa our home.

The title of this blog aptly describes our journey to Victoria. And it included a boat. Well, a ferry. We took a bus from Santa Rosa to San Pedro Sula, then from there to Puerto Cortes. In Cortes we caught a ride with one of my old students in their pickup to Tulian where we visited with Celeo, Bersa, Annie, and Yazid.

From there another pickup back to San Pedro, to the airport. Didn't get our Land Cruiser running yet, but we did borrow its battery to use in the truck we had borrowed! Thence the two planes. One to Houston, then a delayed one to Seattle. A short visit in Tacoma led up to a train ride to Vancouver, where a DHL coworker met us with a rental van, which we drove to the ferries.

I don't think I've ever used so many forms of transportation to get home before! Been home now for about two weeks. Got right down to business work-wise. That's why it's been so busy and I haven't written! Anyways, while we are here we are attending meetings with the Spanish congregation which has been a great encouragement to us! Next week we will have a part in the Theocratic Ministry School. We will be doing together the final number three talk before the new meeting format!

Anyways, hope all is well, and will keep you posted as plans take shape!